Reading Data from XML Source Adapter

Reading Data from XML Source Adapter
XML source adapter does not support mixed content model on complex types.
I was getting the above error while try to read my XML file from XML source adapter in data flow task. I have tried one other XML file which I able to read but not the other file.
I saved it check it and tried many times bit nothing happened. This file was created in xml spy.
I finally checked thoroughly the tags in XML files and then find out one tag had 2 closings but there is no difference in file saving. I removed it and then check the same process again from XML source adapter and it was working fine.
It seems the problem was only because wrong closing of tag but XML file doesn’t showed any error at the time saving.

About randheerparmar

Software engineer fond of traveling, food cricket and sleeping
This entry was posted in SSIS Issues and Resolution. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Reading Data from XML Source Adapter

  1. shakar12 says:

    Hello,
    Palmer Leasing Inc offers one of the largest fleets of Quality Mobile Storage, Transportation and Logistics equipment for rent or lease – ready for your use, without the expense, exposure or hassle of ownership and always at competitive rates.

Leave a comment